How do I set the lightbox to never show again after the user closes it?

You can use the lightbox to show a one-time message to your visitors that never shows again once the lightbox has been closed. To do this, just follow the steps below. 

Step 1

Log into Digioh, and click Rule

Step 2

Click on the Create a New Rule button

Step 3

Select Display Lightbox from the Rule Property dropdown, and give your rule a name. 

Step 4

Select Until lightbox is closed from the Enum Based Rule dropdown. 

Step 5

Save your new rule. 

Step 6

Now head to the Conditions section. 

Step 7

Click the button to create a new condition, or update an existing one. 

Step 8

For general info on creating a condition, take a look at  this tutorial. For the sake of this tutorial, add the rule you just created to your condition by selecting it from the rules dropdown. 

then click Insert Rule

Step 9

Be sure to save your condition once you have it set up the way you want. 

Step 10

Select the lightbox you want to use your new condition with from the Lightbox dropdown menu. 

Step 11

Now just click Save and Publish to push your changes to your site. 

That's all there is to it! Your changes are now live on your site!